CCOHK swings from Miles Davis to Claude Bolling in this electrifying jazz-for-all programme. From the makers of the Birth of the Cool, Sketches of Spain offers velvety orchestral textures mixed with flamenco-inspired melodies that cry the blues. The Suite for Jazz Trio and Chamber Orchestra by music legend Claude Bolling is pure ear candy and brings Latin, ragtime, stomp and free modern Jazz to an orchestral setting. Don't miss top musicians Joshua MacCluer, Simon Mulligan, Sylvain Gagnon and Nate Wong as they bristle their versatility in this exceptional jazz-classical tour de force!

Miles Davis (Arr. Gil Evans)

Sketches of Spain

Claude Bolling

Suite for Chamber Orchestra & Jazz Piano Trio

01.06.2021 (Tue) 8:00pm

Hong Kong City Hall Concert Hall

$450 $350 $220


Related Events


Available at URBTIX

2111 5999

Programme Enquiries

2864 2151

© City Chamber Orchestra of Hong Kong Limited. All rights reserved.

Burlesca alla Rumba